Skip to content
May 8, 2007 / erin

It’s official.

We’re moving.  The exact date is still undecided, but we’ll be relocating to Fort Branch, Indiana.

I want to put a shout out on the SLIM chance I have a reader from that area.  I need info. Yarn shops, knit groups.  I need to know.  Any info would be GREATLY appreciated.

Onto finished objects.

A complete pair of Twisted Sister Socks.

Dsc02775

Pattern:  My own Twisted Sister pattern (see sidebar)

Yarn: Wendy’s Intertwinement fingering in Katydid

Notes:  These were made short, because my Ma prefers short socks.  This sock is very elastic and I look forward to making a longer version.

Dsc02772

Jess’ Sweet Mary Janes, in a "big bird" theme, as requested. I finished another pair, pink for a niece.  two more pairs to go, unless I make a pair for their mom, which  I think I should, so that makes  three.

Pattern: My own, based on the Sweet Mary Janes

Yarn: cotton ease in maize and berry

Notes: These were made size specific, for a kid’s 12.  If you have bought the pattern and have questions on how to tweak the fit, please email me.

Note: Kid sizes are not in the pattern.  this pair is based on the pattern, using Jess’ foot measurements

5 Comments

  1. jess / May 8 2007 10:16 AM

    unfortunately I can’t help with the Indiana intel, but congrats on the relocation! 🙂
    Love the socks + the jess-sized sweet mary janes! 🙂 I think I have just the yarn for that sock pattern, too! 🙂

  2. jen / May 8 2007 10:22 AM

    wow Jessica is on to something..when is crolled down and saw the picture of her mary janes…i thought those remind me of sesame street. And then i read big bird themed! amazing.
    love them.
    i will put a call out on my blog for your tweekiness, maybe more people would want to inqure to you!

  3. Suz / May 8 2007 4:57 PM

    Holy crap that’s far away! 😦

  4. Carol / May 9 2007 9:18 AM

    Darn! I wish I was home. There’s a site that helps you find just such knitting things! When I get home tonight, I’ll get the site for ya. Your socks are gorgeous! And the MaryJanes too:) Lucky Jess to get a custom pair!

  5. Lesa / May 10 2007 1:14 PM

    mmm, big toes!
    love the green socks. and i don’t like green!

Comments are closed.

