Skip to content
May 16, 2007 / erin

Home Sweet LORD!

Frontview

We have a lot of work before us. 

Jessica has been registered for school in the fall.  We wanted to do this as soon as possible, so that they could start action on her education plan and procure the required equipment for her.  In August, Jessica will officially become a Fort Branch "Twig".

She made me some Mother’s day gifts.
Dsc02785

Although she did have some bad news.  As Jess exited the bus on Friday, she broke it to me.

"Mommy, I regret to inform you that the flower I had planted at school, has passed away.  I made you a paper flower instead."
(that’s a direct quote)
Dsc02787

I’ve been playing around with my yarn scraps and making some baby items (although I SHOULD be knitting string bags) for my friend due in August.

Dsc02790
Yarn:  Sugar and Creme cotton
Pattern: knit flat, based on Zoe Mellor’s designs, then seamed. 
Notes: I just made it up as I went basing it on Zoe’s patterns.

9 Comments

  1. jess / May 16 2007 12:26 PM

    it may be a lot of work, but that is a CUTE house!
    I laughed at Jess’ quote! 🙂 She is so cute.

  2. carma / May 16 2007 2:29 PM

    MAN that kid of yours is CUTE.
    I can’t wait to see what you guys do to that house.
    Does Katie know what she’s having?
    I love the booties…

  3. Laurie / May 16 2007 3:19 PM

    Sweet looking house!
    Kids say the darndest things!

  4. Erin / May 16 2007 6:00 PM

    I’m one of the lurkers… I just noticed a connection… Your name is Erin and you have a daughter named Jessica. My first + middle name is Erin Jessica

  5. Suz / May 16 2007 6:38 PM

    Oooh, what a cute house.
    Some kids say the darndest things. LOL! Jess’ comment to you was priceless.

  6. Nell / May 17 2007 12:15 AM

    I love the house. It’ll be so beautiful.

  7. wendy / May 17 2007 10:38 AM

    What a great house!
    You have so many options to spruce it up with an entrance like that.
    Was it divided…it looks like it has two doors on either side?
    Sounds like the teacher had a backup plan for the flowers.lol.
    I love it…she’ll be a twig.lol.

  8. wenders / May 18 2007 2:42 PM

    That is an adorable house and a great comment from Jessica!
    And, I have to ask… do you just happen to have plastic bootie forms around your house? 🙂

  9. Laurie / May 19 2007 8:48 AM

    When you’re not busy working on the house…You’ve Been TAGGED!

Comments are closed.

