Skip to content
May 19, 2007 / erin

Little known facts about erin

I’ve been tagged.

The meme:

Here are the rules… Each person tagged gives 7 random facts about
themselves. Those tagged need to write in their blogs the 7 facts, as
well as the rules of the game. Then those tagged need to tag seven
others and let them know that they’ve been tagged.

1.  I did not learn to tie my own shoes until I was in the first grade.  (It was the age of Velcro, plus nobody bothered to show me how.)

2.  All of my (named) patterns are named so, due to the song or band that was stuck in my head while I knit them.

3.   When I was little, I had a morbid fear that I actually did not exist.  I was terribly afraid I was part of someone’s dream and they would wake up.   (I was an "Unusual" child, to put it nicely.)

4.  I will do just about anything on a dare.  Just add tequila.

5.  I cannot ride on anything backwards. (trains, roller coasters, etc.) since my car accident.  It makes me physically ill.

6.   Speaking of be physically ill, I cannot stand bananas.   Just the smell of banana used to be enough to make me turn green.  I have become more tolerant, since Jess loves them so, but I have to wash my hands every time I touch one because the smell still makes me nauseous.

7.  I can only play euchre while drinking.  When I try to play sober, the game makes no sense to me.

I’m only gonna tag Carma in this one, feel free to steal this if you want, or for my blogless readers, feel free to put your 7 things in comments.

2 Comments

  1. jess / May 19 2007 12:04 PM

    I still can’t tie my shoes any way other than the “bunny ears way.” 🙂
    and I had the same thing as you with #3! When I was 7 I told my dad about it and he pointed out that since I knew I made my own decisions, the ONLY thing I could know was that I was real, but everyone else might not be. I still think about that! ha.

  2. Laurie / May 21 2007 9:30 AM

    I CAN SEE YOU!!! Kinda. So you do exist.
    My grandmother had the banana thing. She could eat them but had to toss the rind OUTSIDE because of the smell.
    What if someone dared you to ride a ‘coaster backwards WHILE drinking tequila?

Comments are closed.

