Skip to content
May 21, 2007 / erin

Little Known Facts About Carma

The meme:
Here are the rules… Each person tagged gives 7 random facts about themselves. Those tagged need to write in their blogs the 7 facts, as well as the rules of the game. Then those tagged need to tag seven others and let them know that they’ve been tagged.

1. I am terrified of frogs. Especially tree frogs. The thought of their little suction cup feet is enough to give me the willies.

2. I cannot eat fish. The smell, the texture, all of it makes me nauseous. I blame my brothers for forcing me to eat catfish as a child.

3. As a child I not only bit my fingernails down to the nub but my toenails as well. I should be so flexible now.

4. I am a pack rat who is dangerously close to becoming a hoarder. I can (& do) attach sentimental value to ANYTHING.

5. Possibly in conjunction with #4… I have an obsession with containers & bags. This also explains why I avoid The Container Store, it is quite literally too tempting for me.

6. As much as I complain (lately) about helping the Boy build the Lodge I really kind of like it. I like the fact that I’m learning stuff I NEVER thought I would learn and I like the fact that the Boy trusts me with doing some of this stuff.

7. I have to keep this one the same as Erin…. I can only play euchre while drinking.  When I try to play sober, the game makes no sense to me.

4 Comments

  1. erin / May 21 2007 1:12 PM

    LOL folks she is NOT kidding about the attaching sentimental value to anything. (spoken by the friend who forced her to clean out her closet.)

  2. Laurie / May 21 2007 3:36 PM

    I’ll bet your brothers had something to do with the frog thing, too!
    (How can I throw out that pine cone? I found it when visiting a relative.)

  3. EnnaVic / May 21 2007 8:38 PM

    Had to laugh at that hoarding tendency. I am a terrible pack rat / hoarder too. My hoarding isn’t because of sentimental attachment (mostly) but because I think things may be useful later – ie. articles from the newspaper for my guide unit (girl scouts) or stuff related to my uni course… *sigh*
    PS: Erin – maybe I need someone to force me to clean out my closet as well. My husband keeps threatening to get a skip!

  4. erin / May 21 2007 9:13 PM

    Ennavic- You would not believe what we found in her closet!!!!

Comments are closed.

