Skip to content
May 25, 2007 / erin

The scavenger hunt

The contest:

A photo scavenger hunt.

The Hunt List

  • A knitter (other than yourself) knitting in public.
  • an ice cream truck.
  • a sock (handknit or not).
  • a library card.
  • a ball of green yarn.
  • a bicyclist.
  • a street  sign.
  • a flower.
  • a public work of art.
  • your reflection in an unexpected place.
  • someone in a catalog  pose.
  • a funny billboard or sign.

Your job is to find and photograph the items on the list. All pictures must be your own.  Then you will comment ON THIS POST, to direct us to your blog to see you photos.   All those who enter will be eligible, as long as you have at least 75% of the list.  All entries must be posted, and comment left,  by Friday, June 15th, 2007.

The prizes? They will be listed below.  There will be more added. Winners will be picked randomly. All prizes will go.

PRIZES

Two skeins of a koigu In color #2326.  Removed because They are as problematic and their compadre. Other prizes have been added.  See sidebar.

Lorna’s laces sock yarn in Poppy, 3 skeins.

Paton’s Grace mercerized cotton in marine, 12 skeins

MORE TO COME…

15 Comments

  1. Suz / May 26 2007 12:28 AM

    Oh, this is going to be fun stuff! What a great idea!

  2. jen / May 26 2007 6:26 PM

    oh yes! i’m all over this. AND i’m making i challenging by doing it only witht he duaflex II.
    I had lunch with katy today and i’ve already got 1/2 of the list done. I’m hoping to finish it by the end of the weekend. Maybe i should make it even more challenging by doing two of each one?
    i’m *so* gonna win this
    😀

  3. jen / May 26 2007 10:27 PM

    if there’s a picture of me on a bike am i disqualified for having nat take the picture?

  4. jen / May 27 2007 10:55 PM

    i will totally win! muwahahaha

  5. wendy / Jun 11 2007 11:04 AM

    I’m working on this…it’s been fun! My favorite was running across the gas station with my camera and having everyone staring at me. You’ll have to wait to see what was at said gas station… anyway, I hope to post on June 12 with my photos.

  6. Carol / Jun 14 2007 8:18 PM
  7. jen / Jun 15 2007 1:51 AM
  8. J.P. / Jun 15 2007 10:49 AM

    My entry is on my blog 🙂

  9. Jody / Jun 15 2007 12:17 PM

    If I’d seen this before just now I totally would have played. Alas … not enough time today to play

  10. Lesa / Jun 15 2007 1:34 PM

    Yeah, I made it! I should have the “biker” and the “ice cream truck” by the end of the day, but I got everything else! 😉
    http://mollyknitssweaters.blogspot.com/2007/06/erins-photo-contest.html

  11. Suz / Jun 15 2007 6:08 PM
  12. Katy / Jun 15 2007 7:47 PM

    I’m up, and TypePad is having errors every time I try to put this up. Yarn for me?

  13. erin / Jun 18 2007 10:41 AM

    ok, guys, bear with me. typepad will not let me log in and my comments are not going to email. I’m working on it.

Comments are closed.

