Skip to content
May 28, 2007 / erin

Behold

The finished Feather Pluckin’ socks.

Dsc02824

Why no modeled shot, you ask? because contrary to what I have said earlier, these are not for me, and I don’t even want to put them on my feet, because I am afraid I will be unable to give them up.

I just got the word that the feather pluckin’ pattern is up at the Piddleloop shop for $3!

Siggy has taken to guarding them as well.  He is also quite persistent that I work on my string bag.

Dsc02820

But whenever I can distract him, I have been working on some toe up socks. I had some pretty Sophie’s toes in stae fair.   The toe, heel and cuff are a different color of Sophies Toes,(green is the new black) leftover from another pair i made.  My Ma covets them.

Now I’m in search of a new sock yarn  for  my sockapalooza person.  I don’t have much to go on, so I’m hoping something will just strike me as the right yarn.

4 Comments

  1. carma / May 28 2007 11:28 PM

    Ooooo
    pretty socks….
    I’m virtually petting them. : )

  2. jen / May 29 2007 5:23 PM

    i thinkt hey came out really pretty.
    i really like the fat stripe on each that covers what is the the gueest and foot part. the green and the teal.
    makes them look so striking.

  3. Carol / May 29 2007 7:00 PM

    Very very pretty! Looks like Siggy is quite persistant! I’d pick up that bag at least while he’s watching. Looks like peanuts may not work here;)

  4. Laurie / May 31 2007 11:57 AM

    Great socks!
    I’ll bet Siggy wants someplace to hide his nuts. (ha ha) No wonder he’s pushing for that bag to be finished.

Comments are closed.

