Skip to content
June 14, 2007 / erin

knitterly news.

So My Hanami stole is going to be red.  I order this yarn.  I’m excited.  Ideally, I want to finish this for my BIL’s wedding in August.  Can it be done along with the move and all that it entails?  Or will it be pushed back until Jessica starts school? Should I join MS3? I know Laurie thinks I should. I’m still thinking on it.

In the meantime, I have my sockapalooza 4 socks.  which, aside from finishing a baby blanket, is the only project I have right now on a deadline.

I made a thank gift for my neighbor who is going to watch Kitty for us.
Dsc02917
Yarn: shine sport leftovers, doubled.
Patterns: Mason Dixon wash cloth, and the ball band wash cloth.
Notes: None, really.  The cream and green is the ball band and the "buckeye" one is the mason Dixon one.  I have no idea how these will hold up , but it was nice to get rid of some odds and ends.

And another string bag.  It looks exactly like the first, nothing terribly exciting.  I still have to cross post it on the knitalong.

Bag2

Yarn: Knitpicks cotlin, in linen
Pattern: the string bag pattern in the sidebar (soon to be a pdf)
Notes: this one is exactly like the first. Unfortunate neither one was for me.  More will come.

Dsc02918
I made a little something else for My MIL’s birthday.  It’s a bead and button bauble type bracelet.  the buttons were her from her grandmother’s stash, which I scored a year or two ago.  I don’t remember when anymore. I hope she’ll like it.  My only concern is that the clasp is a little tricky.  I might have to get another.

Tonight I hope to make it out to the Valpo stitch n bitch, by myself (sans Jessica) which has not happened for quite some time. 

8 Comments

  1. Carol / Jun 14 2007 1:47 PM

    I like your choice for Hanami! I can’t wait to get going on that. I have to produce a couple of FOs before I’m allowed to start new stuff though. Very nice thank you gifts for the sitter. And the bracelet is just beautiful! You really make some thoughtful things. And my new string bag will be started tonight or tomorrow! I read up on Emily O’s circ cast on and I may never cast on to dpns the same again! So clever:)

  2. Lesa / Jun 14 2007 4:14 PM

    I like the button braclet.
    I shoud go shower for tonight. I have been working in the yard, and I smell pretty bad! 😉

  3. Suz / Jun 15 2007 5:47 AM

    That bracelet is seriously cool!
    Um, so…when do you move, exactly?

  4. erin / Jun 15 2007 8:38 AM

    ok, for some reason, typepad is not sending comment to email.
    Carol- Thanks. I LOVE the Emily O cast on! Can’t wait to see more bags.
    Lesa- You smelled quite purdy last night.
    Suz- Thanks. That is a very good question, of which i do not have an answer. jess starts school August 13th, so it will be before then. I think we are shooting for next month. Everyone’s (read Nate’s) lack of any sort of itinerary is driving me batty.

  5. wendy / Jun 15 2007 12:54 PM

    Good luck with that knitting schedule…lol.

  6. kayt / Jun 15 2007 7:39 PM

    you should do the MS3. why? bc i fink i am going to do it… and i am sooo going to need help you know that right?

  7. Erin / Jun 17 2007 6:41 PM

    Wow – the stole will be just gorgeous! I really like the bracelet, too – very cool!

  8. erin / Jun 18 2007 10:34 AM

    WEll, my comments are still not coming to my email.
    Kayt. I have signed up for MS3
    erin. Thanks. I thought the bracelet turned out pretty cute.

Comments are closed.

