Skip to content
June 26, 2007 / erin

Insomniac knitting

Typepad has resolved my issue. (Thank you, typepad. love you)

So on to some insomniac knitting.
I have been eying this pattern for a while, and thought a pretty round facecloth would pair nicely with some wonderful soap I bought at Nel’s etsy shop. Unfortunately, this (along with the soap) are intended for someone else.
Dsc02994

Yarn: Knitpicks Cotlin in linen.
Pattern: Round dishcloth, by Amy Carpenter, found here.
Notes: I used some dk weight yarn (less than a skein) and Us #6 needles. I didn’t bind off my stitches.  I used a long tail cast on, then unraveled the first row and grafted the unraveled cast on stitches to the unbound side.

An extra baby gift for Sunday’s "baby luncheon" Not quite, but nearly done.

(I promise we’re not eating babies. It’s an "unshower" for an expectant friend.)

Dsc02995

Yarn: twisted fiber arts, kabam in secret.

Pattern: top down bonnet.

Notes: none really.

2 Comments

  1. Nell / Jun 26 2007 7:21 PM

    Thanks for the shout out!
    I think soap and a dishcloth is a great gift. And that baby hat is adorable!

  2. Lesa / Jun 27 2007 1:46 PM

    Eating babies, lol!
    I love the bonnet. Is that a pattern, or I am too good to use a pattern?

Comments are closed.

