Skip to content
June 27, 2007 / erin

Meme & Mr. Jones*

You guys have got to go over to Carol’s blog and check out her string bag.  It turned out so cute, and I love the beads.
Today my friend, Jill, and I finished planning our baby luncheon for our expectant friend. All there is now are some groceries, and to pull it all off on Sunday.  I think we are having a little too much fun with it.  Hopefully I can sneak a few pictures for y’all.

So I haven’t much to show you today, so I am lifting a meme from Lesa.

The Rules:
Go to Wikipedia
and type in your birthday (only the month and day). Find three events,
two births, and one holiday that occurred on your birthday. Then tag
five friends.

My Birthday, January 24th.

3 events:

2 births:

1 holiday:

Roman Catholic ChurchFeasts of St. Francis de Sales and Our Lady of Peace

(That’s all I could find, unless Superbowl XVI counts as a holiday.)

Anyone who would like to try it, please feel free, just let us know in the comments.  Thanks.

*Ok, I know I am a dork, but who sings it?

7 Comments

  1. trek / Jun 28 2007 6:30 AM

    Carol’s really into the string bags these days. I think I created a monter…. ;o)

  2. Suz / Jun 28 2007 7:28 AM

    Ohhh, Jack Brickhouse! I miss him.

  3. Erin B / Jun 28 2007 12:34 PM

    Counting Crows~!

  4. carma / Jun 28 2007 6:57 PM

    “I wanna be Bob Dylan…”

  5. erin / Jun 28 2007 7:13 PM

    I was actually thnking AMy Winehouse, but counting crows works too.

  6. Carol / Jun 29 2007 7:44 PM

    Hee hee-Trek indeed created a monster. Wait til you see what’s next! Mrs. Jones was sung by Billy Paul in the 70s. I know that cause I’m old…Now for that meme!

  7. Laurie / Jun 30 2007 10:46 AM

    I’m TOTALLY posting that Meme.

Comments are closed.

