Skip to content
July 3, 2007 / erin

hubba bubba cozy

Dsc03026

See, Laurie.  Not a sweater.  Man this sucker WORKS.  I was able to leisurely enjoy my hot coffee and not gulp it down before it went cold.

ADDED LATER: I forgot to put the usual info here.

Yarn: Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride, doubled in Limeade, and Lotus Pink.

Pattern: Hello Yarn’s French Press Cozy.

Notes: I originally though I would make this stripey, but the two stripes reminded me of a tube sock, so I left it. The colors remind me of Hubba Bubba Gum, I think it was some sort of watermelon. Tube socks and hubba bubba.  yes, I am a child of the 80’s.

Jess and I went to the beach today to check out her Auntie’s new kayak.  I think Jess might have yet another big ticket item to add to her birthday list.  Fat chance she’ll get it, but a girl can dream.  Meanwhile I am just a shade or two brighter than that pink stripe on that cozy up there. I remembered to sunblock everyone but myself.

Happy (early) 4th.

Happy (early) Birthday, Carma.  we love ya.

4 Comments

  1. Lisa Dusseault / Jul 4 2007 3:20 PM

    What is it made of? I assume wool is the best natural insulator for coffee as well as people but I am not sure. thanks, Lisa

  2. jen / Jul 5 2007 12:32 AM

    it’s the fourth now!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY CARA!!!!
    EAT SOME CAKE FOR ME!!!
    XOXOXOX
    jen

  3. Carol / Jul 5 2007 2:24 PM

    Hey that looks great! Hope your skin is cooling off, that’s not a fun thing to deal with.

  4. Laurie / Jul 6 2007 3:17 PM

    Yep. Not a sweater. You can double it as a hat on really cold days. First heat it up on the press. hee hee
    Sorry about the sunburn. Next time you’ll need an SPF700!

Comments are closed.

