Skip to content
July 7, 2007 / erin

I’m a loser, baby

Well, I survived the big 3-0. : ) I survived by doing nothing spectacular. The Boy took me out to dinner and drinks the night before and then headed up to MN to his grandparents on the 4th (my birthday). It’s a tradition in his family and while he’s up there he’s going to wire the garage at his parents place.

I needed the time off, not from The Boy, but just from life in general so I kind of just tuned out on the 4th and the day after. It was kind of nice.

This won’t surprise a lot of you (erin) that I’m not really doing anything with him not around. It’s just too flippin’ hot to be outside for any length of time and the movie theatre in town (with it’s 3 screens) was sold out the other night. I guess it’s too hot for everyone. 🙂

I keep telling myself I want to catalog my stash. Especially given the fact that I have it more or less “contained” thanks to my dad’s trip here last weekend. But it’s a daunting task, which is odd for someone who really does such little knitting. I’m hoping that by cataloging the stash I can pick out some new (simple) patterns to get me back into the mood of knitting. Anyone have any ideas? I need BASIC stuff to start out with.

The good news is I scored a digital camera for my birthday so I should have some more exciting posts in the future. That is once I can figure out how to get my camera and my computer to speak sweetly to each other. The camera came with software but the operating system on my computer is not compatible with it. The Boy is going to work on this for me once he’s back from MN. I also need to get a memory stick for the camera so I can take more than 23 pictures. : )

My Saturday night? Contemplating that whole cataloging the stash thing and flipping the TV between Monsters, Inc and Live Earth.


I hope you are all staying cool where you are. I have the a/c on, a fan pointed directly at me, and a fan pointed in the general direction of Hami, The Boy’s family’s hamster that I’m sitting for while they are all gone. : ) Fans rock.

4 Comments

  1. knitphomaniac / Jul 7 2007 8:29 PM

    I’ve a wicked amount of stash too, and as much as I try sorting it and cataloging it, 90% of it gets remixed up anyway!

  2. Melody / Jul 7 2007 8:52 PM

    happy belated birthday…and i have no idea what to suggest to you to knit,i’m having trouble casting on for two different things..so I just opened a beer instead ( and watched Monsters Inc!) keep cool!

  3. trek / Jul 8 2007 5:55 PM

    I’d suggest small, quick projects to get back into the mood. Instant gratification type of things. Dishcloths for cotton. Simple scarves or maybe felted bags for wool?

  4. wendy / Jul 9 2007 9:52 AM

    Belated happy happy!

Comments are closed.

