Skip to content
July 8, 2007 / erin

Weekend update

Carma, You call yourself a loser again, and I’ll have to invent some sort of remote control ass whooping machine, because I just can’t drive up there and do it myself right now.

Happy Birthday, Hon.

Well, we had a productive weekend.  I think we have found a workable solution for those-who-shall-not-be-named, who have yet to come pick up their stuff. (Jennie, Sarah, that does not include you guys. I’m cool with holding your stuff for you.)

We spent all weekend working, and mostly cleaned up two rooms. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but we moved enough stuff out to fit a decent sized storage unit. The sad part? With the exception of a few big pieces of furniture missing, it doesn’t look like we did much. 

Let this be a lesson to you all.  Don’t hoard yer stuff!  It just makes a huge problem for those who have to come in behind you and sort through it all.

We had fun though.  Jess’ new bedroom is mostly cleared out, and ready for her to move in.  We are now in negotiation talks about paint colors. She’s excited.
Dsc03045

On the front porch today after church.

I did get a bit of knitting done.  I am finishing up my sock-pal socks, but no pictures yet. I worked on my Mystery Stole, (almost finished with clue 1)
Dsc03047

and brought my chevron scarf along.
Dsc03049

I’ll leave you  with a picture of one of the flowers by my new drive.
Tomorrow:  The discovery of a hidden stash.
Dsc03050

3 Comments

  1. wendy / Jul 9 2007 9:55 AM

    Good luck with the house!
    I hope to get done with clue 1 myself soon too but I have doubts.lol.

  2. carma / Jul 9 2007 11:15 AM

    Gulp… yes ma’ma. 🙂
    Don’t hoard stuff??? Yeah right. 😉 I think Ida and I have something in common. : )
    Hidden stash you say????

  3. Carol / Jul 9 2007 2:20 PM

    Miss Jess looks so pretty all dressed up! Continued good wishes in the new place. I’m in a “everything” must go kinda mood myself 😉 Except the crafts, that is.

Comments are closed.

