Skip to content
August 8, 2007 / erin

title

Happy birthday Jess! I had mean to post a baby pic, a current pic and some sappy sentiment here.  But I’m a little frazzled at the moment. Today is Jess’s day to pick pretty much everything. She wants to go grocery shopping.  She is an unusual child.

Some last minute knitting for this weekend.

Dsc03148

Yarn: patons grace

pattern: based on this vintage pattern, but with a bit of modifications.

A knitted snood I thought I might wear with my dress, but I can’t the the front of my hair to behave, so I have scrapped that idea.  With out the poofy business in the front, it looks less rockabilly and more librarian.

Thursday Jess and I head to the new school to tie up all loose ends . At some point we are meeting up with Nate to go to Ohio, or we’re meeting him there. I don’t know.  I need a plan and right now we have an amazing lack of one.

Nate’s been offered a position from the interview last Tuesday, so we’re pretty excited.

Then the posts from me will be sparse for a while.  (maybe y’all can pester Carma into more posts?)

6 Comments

  1. jess / Aug 8 2007 11:37 AM

    happy birthday to jess! I hope you guys have a great time celebrating today. 🙂

  2. Carol / Aug 8 2007 12:12 PM

    Happy Birthday Jess! Have a great time taking your mommy shopping!

  3. Laurie / Aug 8 2007 3:59 PM

    Chiming in with a “Happy Birthday, Jess!” and many moooooorrrreee!!!
    Great news about the interview!
    Yeah. Might be time to “work out a plan, Stan.”

  4. carma / Aug 8 2007 6:33 PM

    Plan? PLAN? What’s that?
    yeah don’t hold your breath on the more posts… my life’s so boring people will cry and beg us to shut down if i start posting more…

  5. wendy / Aug 10 2007 2:17 PM

    Happy happy…Jess!
    I like your snood!

  6. wendy / Aug 10 2007 2:23 PM

    Carma…that’s not so!

Comments are closed.

