Skip to content
August 26, 2007 / erin

Meet the pup.

Dsc03152

We found Ollie though Petfinder.com, living in foster care.  We contacted the shelter, arranged a visit, and decided he was the pup for us.

He is about 5 months old, mostly German Shepard mutt.  He’s going to be a big dog. He adores Jess and loves his new home.

If they ever learn to combine their forces, I’m in trouble.

Jess chose the name Ollie. Ida’s husband, Chester, loved Laurel and Hardy. We thought the name was just perfect.

We’re in town for a few days for a funeral. One of Jess’ "honorary" Grandpa’s passed.  He was my SIL’s father but to Jess he has always been Grandpa.  He’ll be missed.

9 Comments

  1. Carla / Aug 26 2007 9:38 PM

    Very cute pup. Got the prize yarn- thanks!

  2. carma / Aug 26 2007 9:41 PM

    Oh honey… I’m so sorry. That’s awful. Please extend my sympathies to Shel as well.
    You guys are all in my thoughts…

  3. jen / Aug 26 2007 11:36 PM

    i’m sorry to hear of your families loss. 😦
    Ollie is adorable!

  4. Colleen / Aug 27 2007 11:24 AM

    Sorry to hear of your loss.
    Ollie looks like a very handsome boy! He’s lucky to have a wonderful new home! Good luck.

  5. Laurie / Aug 27 2007 11:33 AM

    I’m sorry to hear of the loss of “Honorary Grandpa”.
    Ollie is very cute. I love big dogs! And he should take good care of Jess.
    Much luck with him. He’s a lucky dog.

  6. Carol / Aug 27 2007 1:59 PM

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Maybe Ollie can pull your hearts in a new direction, he’s sooo cute!

  7. Lesa / Aug 27 2007 9:15 PM

    Ollie is a good name for a dog.
    Sorry about Jess’ grandpa. I hope she will be okay.

  8. J.P. / Aug 27 2007 10:02 PM

    I am sorry about your loss, but hopefully the addition of Ollie will help. He’s a cutie!

  9. Jasmine / Aug 28 2007 12:46 PM

    Sorry to hear of your loss but what a great addition to the family!!

Comments are closed.

