Skip to content
September 2, 2007 / erin

excuse me as I ramble.

Sorry if this upsets any of you, but after driving back and forth between Valpo and Fort Branch for the last month, I have to say it. I HATE TERRE HAUTE. Is it unfair to judge a city by one stretch of road? Well, yes, but I have and the rest of the city would have to be in amazing Technicolor with unicorns and climate control, and spontaneous, choreographed, musical numbers in order to persuade me to think differently at this point.

Anyway, that being said, the weekend commutes are about to stop. Nate finishes up at the current job this week. We are so not ready to move. At one point Nate looked at me and asked if it would be feasible to leave most everything and start over.

This is starting to sound like a good idea.

There has been some knitting.  I’m working on a couple gifts and a design project. (read nothing to blog about.)

Jessica has had some issues at school. We have had a conference with the school and we think we have things figured now. It’s been new territory for everyone (jess, us and staff) but everyone has been very positive and willing to to make adjustments.

I’m not sure when we’ll have internet at the new house, so y’all need to go bug  Carma to post for a while until we get things back up and running.  If you are trying to email me, I will get back to you as soon as I can, but please be patient.

5 Comments

  1. Mim / Sep 3 2007 8:44 AM

    I don’t care for it much either. But I have heard they have a nice little yarn shop. http://www.riverwools.com/

  2. Lorenzo / Sep 3 2007 9:20 AM

    I hope you get the rest of it done soon. Sometimes leaving it all DOES sound good.
    I hope the stuff with Jess smooths out soon.
    See ya when you’re “back”.

  3. carma / Sep 3 2007 10:16 AM

    That and Terre Haute STINKS.
    (The Boy’s a freak and LOVED Terre Haute when we drove through it).

  4. Carol / Sep 3 2007 10:59 AM

    Hope everything works out for the best. I have serious issues with any public school system, but that’s another story. Best of luck to you all.

  5. wendy / Sep 3 2007 11:27 AM

    Good luck!

Comments are closed.

