Skip to content
September 15, 2007 / erin

Random Thoughts

I was all set to write up a post this weekend, with some finished objects, and pictures of the yard and all, and I went and forgot to pack the camera. I suck.

Oh well. Nate’s last day at the steel mill was the 8th. He then had a week’s vacation before he starts the new job. We’ve gotten a lot dine, but not enough to move all of our stuff in.  We still have to make a bit of room in the new house and move some of the old stuff out.

I have been knitting a have a few things I have yet to show you.  I am also working on a design project I am really excited about, but more on that in a later post.

Thanks for all the comments and emails. Jess is doing much better in school. Everyone seems very eager to make the necessary adjustments and I must say that it has done wonders for my blood pressure.

We still do not have an ISP for the new house. We will, but seriously we have quite a bit on the to-do list right now.

I miss the blogosphere.  Reading what you all are to and playing with ravelry, and Google.  What did I ever do before Google?!

I loved Carma’s post (yay! Carma posted!) and the gorgeous Iowa picture. One of these days, Carma I’ll make it out there again.

Sock-pal, I know you finished my socks and sent them out.  Could you let me know which address you used? Your package is not the only missing mail around here and I’m not sure which post office I need to raise Cain with.

Speaking of Sockapalooza 4, I opted to be a sock savior and just picked up my new name. I have the perfect yarn for her and I cannot wait until I get back to Fort branch to start them.  Maybe I’ll use the new design sock pattern I’m working on.  This yarn will probably photograph better than the other one anyway.

Enough of my randomness. I promise, pictures next time.

5 Comments

  1. Laurie / Sep 16 2007 8:32 PM

    At least you put up a post! I was going to do one today and the battery on the camera died before I could download the photos. So I didn’t! LOL!
    Glad that things are going better with Jess.

  2. Suz / Sep 16 2007 9:38 PM

    YAY! Great to hear from you!!

  3. Carol / Sep 17 2007 6:28 AM

    I’ve been wondering what you’ve been up to! I hope you guys get all settled in soon!

  4. jen / Sep 17 2007 4:31 PM

    ohhh let me know when you need the PDF! 😀
    glad yer doing well and miss you tons!

  5. Lesa / Sep 18 2007 6:10 PM

    Good to hear from you! Kisses to Jess.

Comments are closed.

