Skip to content
September 25, 2007 / erin

Parade of pictures

The socks have gotten away from me.  The have formed their own "Lonely Hearts Club" for sock singles.
Dsc03203

From top to bottom:
my feather pluckin’ (second has been started.)
pretty petticoats that are for sockapalooza (I’m a sock savior the second is almost done.)
the bottom three are designs I can’t quite show you yet.
This is not even count a couple of gift pairs I cannot show you yet.

No more new projects until all the socks are mated!

But I do have some Fo’s
Dsc03191

Pattern: Lopi lace scarf from Weekend Knitting
Yarn: Patons sws solid and dongenal tweed. (Sorry I can’t recall the colors.)
Notes: this one I made a little shorter. This was a birthday gift for my new SIL.
Dsc03204

Pattern: Broad street from knitty
Yarn: regia from stash
Notes: I chose not to finish the thumb, and I’m not sure I’ll have enough for the mitten tops so I am thinking about leaving them off.  I started these back in March for my kid sis.
Dsc03193

Pattern: none
Yarn: zephyr lace weight, and collinette taghelli (sp)
Notes: I cast on the two ends in scribble lace, using the mason dixon book as a reference, and then decreased until I got the desired width the the garter rib scarf.  the transition between the two was then knotted.
Dsc03189

Pattern: Lady detective hat from Knit2together
Yarn: lambs pride bulky and some mystery bulky from the stash.
notes: this came out big.  I always seem to have the problem.  I can fit everyone else I knot for pretty well, but everything I make for myself comes out big. I’ll have to try again.
Dsc03192

Pattern: sort of the pinwheel blanket
Yarn: euroflax sport weight linen, doubled
Notes: I worked the blanket pattern until I got my desired size (worked on size 9) then a few rows of garter, and then switched to 15 and a few rows of St St.

Hope all is well, and I’ll try to get back soon.

8 Comments

  1. jen / Sep 25 2007 11:10 AM

    whoa that detective hat is pretty cool erin!
    you have been busy
    makes me feel way way waaaaaaaaaaaaay too slow

  2. Chris / Sep 25 2007 3:39 PM

    Wow, you are very productive! It was so neat to meet you today. I hope we will see more of you.

  3. wendy / Sep 26 2007 12:35 PM

    I love that table…too cool!

  4. Laurie / Sep 26 2007 3:39 PM

    You’ve finished a HUGE amount of projects! Good for you! Very impressive.
    I love the fingerless mitts. Very pretty.
    Those socks look very cozy together. Is there a house elf you could give them to so you don’t have to make the mates?

  5. Suz / Sep 26 2007 6:35 PM

    Wow. Lots and lots of knitting pics. So much fun!
    I like the green and reddish colored sock yarn. Very cool.

  6. Nell / Sep 27 2007 12:05 AM

    You know what they say about single socks??? Wear long pants so no one can see!!!

  7. Jasmine / Sep 28 2007 11:14 AM

    wow, lots of knitting going on at Chez Erin — it inspires me — better go finish a sock or two — it will be getting colder soon

  8. Carol / Sep 29 2007 5:31 PM

    Holy cow! That’s a ton of nice FOs! So I take it you don’t sleep these days? 😉

Comments are closed.

