Skip to content
October 2, 2007 / erin

Where Does The Time Go?

Oh yeah… It goes towards this…

Lodgenorthwestcorner

Lodgesouthwestcorner

Honestly, I say this like working at the Lodge is the only thing I do. It really isn’t… In fact I’ve kind of been slacking out there. The only thing for me to really do out there is paint (believe me that gets old) and a lot of the stuff that we can be doing right now is "one person stuff" (IE stuff for The Boy). Menards keeps telling us there is a veneer shortage and they are unable to order the siding we need. But The Boy talked to the actual mill in Oregon the other day and they said the shortage was over well over a month ago and they are in full production now. We also found out they do in fact make the siding we need in 10 foot lengths (Menards told us the largest length was 9 feet) so The Boy is going to have to have a talk with the head of the dept at Menards (I think this particular employee is a twit so I’ll be staying home when The Boy makes that trip). Once the siding gets here the fun will really start. Once we get it we have to paint (both sides) and put it up. Once that’s up we can put up the rest of the glass and the insulation and drywall.

In other news The Boy turned 26 on September 15th (Man, I really need to post more often)… Maybe I should stop calling him The Boy? Anyway… we had a fun night out in honor of his day.

This is how his night ended.

Thebirthdayboy07

I assure you this looks must more tame than it was… He is in fact passed out there…. And remained there for a good chunk of the evening.


As an extra added bonus, y’all can see the VERY 1980’s couch I’m still living with….

I’ve officially finished a full week at my new job… I’ve yet to bring in my knitting but I think that’s more for weekend work not during the week work. There are some pretty slow times around here though (granted I’m not sure if they just aren’t routing a great deal of the calls to me on the account of me being new at this) and I’m told this isn’t "normal" but in the past week I’ve re-read the first 4 and a half Harry Potter books. I decided to go back and re-read 1 through 6 before reading 7 for the first time.  Especially since I found out that The Boy’s mom and sister own the entire series. πŸ™‚ So yeah don’t tell me how it ends I’m slow to this game. : )

I have some other knitting related news to share but right now it’s still too potentially horrid for me to talk about. Blogging about it might make it real…. and might make it "worse" that it already is… I’ll give you all a clue though. I have a "non-food" item currently being stored in my freezer.

Gulp.

6 Comments

  1. jen / Oct 2 2007 10:48 PM

    mothera didn’t pay you a visit did he?

  2. Laurie / Oct 4 2007 9:19 AM

    “The Boy” is exhausted from the Lodge and from being sooooooooo old. ha ha.
    OH NO! Winged demons from Hell, Batman! Say it isn’t so!

  3. trek / Oct 4 2007 2:55 PM

    I won’t tell you how it all ends, okay?

  4. erin / Oct 5 2007 8:57 AM

    hmmm… i’m now intrigued…

  5. Suz / Oct 5 2007 5:53 PM

    Ya know, “the boy” looks like he could really use a pillow there.
    I did read book 7, but i reread books 1-3 while waiting for 7 to come out…there were things i forgot. I’m on book 4 now and will reread all the rest after 4. Heehee.

  6. Carol / Oct 6 2007 6:19 PM

    Hey, I’ve got one of those floor decorating “ornaments” too πŸ˜‰ A very happy belated birthday to the boy and hope you’re surviving all this OK. Jess is as cute as ever!

Comments are closed.

