Skip to content
October 8, 2007 / erin

Invisible knitting

Let’s see, what’s new to tell.  I have just finished a project that I cannot show you yet. I have been working on a sock pattern for Robyn’s Nest sock club.  My pattern will be in the November kit, but I encourage you to check out her sock of the month club.  I got mine for September, and I’m excited.  Now I just need to get some of these other Birthday and Christmas projects out of the way.

So basically there has been a whole lot of knitting I cannot show you yet.  Exciting, huh?

Jessica has added some new imaginary pets to our family.
Meet the play-doh snakes.

Dsc03216

From top to bottom:
Zeke, Deke, Creek, and Ocean.

The dog has been out growing his collar at an alarming rate.

Dsc03219

He’s gonna be a big boy.

I had a bit of a funk last week.  Nate has been determined to cheer me up.  Thursday he came home from work with these.
Dsc03220

He’s so sweet.

6 Comments

  1. trek / Oct 8 2007 11:52 AM

    And Ocean!

  2. jen / Oct 8 2007 12:35 PM

    ooooh pretty flowers
    i forgot doggies name!

  3. Chris / Oct 8 2007 6:26 PM

    Wow, maybe he can teach my “old dog” some new tricks. I mean Nate, not the young pup!

  4. carma / Oct 8 2007 9:12 PM

    Promise me you didn’t ask what he did when he brought those home.
    Promise.

  5. wendy / Oct 9 2007 8:53 AM

    Wow…the pupy is a growing fast.

  6. Laurie / Oct 11 2007 4:35 PM

    Snakes in a Lodge! Snakes in a Lodge!
    Couldn’t resist. 😀
    Very sweet to bring you flowers. Hope you de-funk soon. Hugs.

Comments are closed.

