Skip to content
October 16, 2007 / erin

So my wi-fi hotspot won’t let me go to Flickr.
This makes me sad. It also sucks for my ravelry page.

Anyway, Jessica had her school picture taken on Friday. This was a milestone. It was the very first time she was able to have her picture professionally taken, without me being called in to assist.  Pictures in the past have been a rough ordeal for Jess. The bright lighting, and the confusing directions, have led to meltdowns.  Friday, there were no problems. She was prepared, the photographer was prepared, and I cannot wait to see the results.
Dsc03239

You all may have seen Kitty in the picture?  Kitty has once again become an inside cat.  She lives upstairs (where the pup is not allowed) and comes down to hunt at night (after Ollie goes to bed.)  She does not care for Ollie, at all. Ollie just wants to play with her. Kitty says she too old for this crap.

I don’t know what will happen after Ollie outgrows his kennel.

Finished Object. Ida’s rib warmer (for Christmas) Be forewarned, I’m on a Zimmermann kick again.
Dsc03240
Pattern: Elizabeth Zimmermann’s ribwarmer. (In knitting workshop, I think.)
Yarn: hmm, dark horse, something or other, doubled. machine washable nylon/acrylic blend. Super soft.
Notes: I shortened the vest and had originally intended to put an icord edging on it, but decided it might be too heavy if i added anymore to it.

I am finishing up Nate’s birthday gift today. Pictures next time.

4 Comments

  1. Lesa / Oct 16 2007 3:48 PM

    Yeah, Jess is getting more indipendent! They hit me with “picture day” as soon as I walked in the building yesterday. I was hoping to hide and wait it out. No such luck.

  2. carma / Oct 16 2007 7:14 PM

    Hehehee.
    Cat butt. Sorry that was the second thing I thought of when I looked at that picture. The first being, “Aw Jessie’s so cute!”
    That’s what I like about Kitty… She knows how she feels about things.

  3. Carol / Oct 17 2007 7:10 AM

    Jess looks great for picture day and milestones are the greatest things! Yay! Love that vest, they make for good “sweaters” here 😉 I should really expand my knitting and do an EZ.

  4. Laurie / Oct 18 2007 6:23 PM

    How great that Jess’s photo went off without a hitch!
    Kitty butt. They’re always trying to get into a photo, aren’t they? Poor Ollie.

Comments are closed.

