Skip to content
November 19, 2007 / erin

You know it’s bad…

…when your hubby comes home and says, "Would you post already!"

It’s hard to get motivated when posting involves a 20 mile drive to a hot-spot, but here I am. Flickr is yet again inaccessible for me, so we will be exploring the pictures on my camera in a feeble attempt to get caught up.

Let’s start with my favorite ninja
Dsc03254

Jess in her Halloween costume.  We went trick or treating with a couple of Nate’s friends from college, who just so happen to live a town over.  Their wedding was actually the first non-date Nate and I went on. 

I’ve been working on quite a few Christmas gifts, and I decided we needed new stockings.  So far I just have Jess’ done.
Dsc03285

The slip stitch was borrowed from one of the stockings in Holiday Handknits, but the rest was just made up.

One of my favorite two year olds came to visit me last week, with her Mommy. We had a lot of fun. Thanks, guys for making the trek down.

I’ve been doing a lot of Christmas knitting to avoid one major chore around here
Dsc03276

Raking leaves.  Nate started this weekend.  He’s made several massive piles around the yard, only to realize we have no idea what to DO with all the leaves once we rake them up.
Dsc03282

So instead we made a tee pee in the parlor.
Dsc03283
This is staying until we get the Christmas tree, I think. Jess is in heaven, Now if we can just keep the dog from chewing on it.

Oh, before I forget, for anyone who might be calling us, we have changed our phone numbers. I have been trying to update everyone, but I have seriously lost track, If you need the new numbers, email me, ok?

This weekend, we are off to Ohio to visit the in-laws. I’m still in denial that Thanksgiving is upon us. I just found a place to store our Christmas decorations, and soon I’ll need to pull them out again.

I’m trying to get back to the at least one post a week. Bear with me.  I’m hoping to show you the sock pattern in my next post.

5 Comments

  1. jen / Nov 19 2007 11:14 AM

    awww the tee-pee is pretty rad!!
    so glad you guys are doing well down there and i miss you terribly.

  2. Jasmine / Nov 19 2007 12:12 PM

    Good to hear from you. I love that stocking — I may just have to make a few this year.

  3. Laurie / Nov 19 2007 12:20 PM

    Smiling, happy ninja! LOL!
    Great stocking and – those leaves – won’t the wind take care of ’em? I say go organic. LOL

  4. Suz / Nov 19 2007 4:56 PM

    Oh my, i’d be avoiding those leaves too. Can’t you find someone who has one of those leaf blower things and borrow it?
    The tee pee looks like lots of fun. Are you sure Jess will let you take it down to put the Christmas tree up?

  5. carma / Nov 21 2007 7:57 AM

    As much as I keep saying I miss trees.. I can’t say I miss that. 🙂
    Is it wrong that it thrills me beyond belief that my best friend has a house that has an actual parlor?

Comments are closed.

