Skip to content
December 14, 2007 / erin

I suck

I found an error in the Jolene pattern today. I have a link to the revision in the sidebar, my apologies to everyone for the inconvenience.

I finished out Christmas stockings, and decided to go ahead and line them. I took a picture of our decorated mantle, but it’s not a very good one. I’ll work on a better picture for next week.
Dsc03322

No tree yet, hopefully we get out Saturday for one. I cannot believe it’s the 14th already.

My Christmas is done, but man it still seems like things are hectic. Enough of my complaining.  Have a wonderful weekend.

8 Comments

  1. Laurie / Dec 14 2007 5:48 PM

    You mantle and stockings look great.
    Hey, without mistakes the word errata would just be a funny sounding word. It happens. 🙂

  2. trek / Dec 14 2007 9:39 PM

    Ah, pattern typos happen. The important thing is that you found it and ‘fessed up. Can’t stand when a pattern’s writer leaves an error and the knitter ends up yanking out clumps of hair in frustration.

  3. wendy / Dec 15 2007 10:31 AM

    Suck what? (sorry couldn’t help myself there)
    That’s a fantastic mantel!
    I think I’m going to have to knit Christmas stockings for next year…very tempting to make them so small so I don’t need to fill them with much stuff.I’m such an evil Mother.lol.

  4. wendy / Dec 15 2007 11:13 AM

    Suck what? (sorry couldn’t help myself there)
    That’s a fantastic mantel!
    I think I’m going to have to knit Christmas stockings for next year…very tempting to make them so small so I don’t need to fill them with much stuff.I’m such an evil Mother.lol.

  5. carma / Dec 16 2007 8:40 AM

    Ooooooo pretty mantel. Pretty stockings.
    I love the initials with the stockings. 🙂

  6. Suz / Dec 16 2007 10:54 PM

    THose are some huge stockings. Wow!

  7. Carol / Dec 19 2007 8:28 PM

    Your mantle looks fabulous! And I love your stockings! Good thing I’m not one of those efficient knitters that get their patterns and finish the knit right away 😉 Maybe I’m on to something? nah, just slow.

  8. Carol / Jan 3 2008 3:42 PM

    Happy New Year! Just checking on ya and letting you know we want some words here 😉

Comments are closed.

