Skip to content
January 4, 2008 / erin

new year, new post

Some of you have been wondering where I’ve been. Let me explain…No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

Flu, travel, power outage, Christmas, stomach flu, travel, house guests, stomach flu.

There, now we’re all caught up.

I did get some knitting done. I promised Jess a new pair of socks for Christmas. A hallucination-inducing fever prevented that from happening. (Nothing creepier than a Christmas tree waving, "howdy to you.) Jess did get them by New Years.

Jess’ Merry Moccasin socks. made from Smooshy yarn in lipstick lava and Good luck Jade. Moccasin sock instructions by Elizabeth Zimmermann, with spiral columns stitch pattern from the twisted Sister socks. (sidebar)
Dsc03343

Jess got a new hat. it’s a modified Sparkle hat (stitch n bitch book) made with lopi and cascade 128. She loves it but has already lost the coordinating scarf.
Dsc03328

I wanted to do something nice for our mail lady. She has been very sweet and delivers our packages to us, and not to our neighbors like some other parcel carriers. I made her some fingerless mitts (Weekend Knitting) out of Jo Sharp silkroad tweed dk. I added a little bit of a thumb.
Dsc03327

Jess and I have been hanging out for close to three weeks now, and she has been gracious enough to grant me some computer time.

Meanwhile, she is writing letters.
0104081142

Sweet, huh? I’ve asked her who she is writing. Her response.
"I’m writing the tv company to ask them to play more Supernanny."
What can I say, she loves that show.

6 Comments

  1. Chris / Jan 4 2008 12:55 PM

    We wondered where you were. I thought maybe still in Valpo. Hope all are better now!

  2. jen / Jan 4 2008 2:13 PM

    OH SHE IS JUST GETTING OLDER EVERY DAY! look at her!
    glad you guys are all well (for now!)
    *waves hi!!*

  3. Carol / Jan 4 2008 3:40 PM

    Oh, your knits are so nice! And how about that?! A girl who likes discipline! Dude, waving Christmas trees? Bet it was the squirrel 😉 Glad to hear you’re feeling better.

  4. Lesa / Jan 6 2008 3:22 PM

    Oh my, Jess is so BIG now! She is always cute.

  5. Suz / Jan 6 2008 9:16 PM

    I love Jess’ new socks. The picture of her is beautiful.

  6. wendy / Jan 8 2008 9:35 AM

    Awesome knits!
    Your flu stuff totally reminds me of my last year…I got that stupid flu almost every month. I so hope that doesn’t happen to you.It sucked…unless you looked at the fact I lost 15lbs.lol

Comments are closed.

