Skip to content
January 15, 2008 / erin

Sorry, no clever title.

I’m glad to see from comments that there are a few people ready to take on the scavenger hunt. I have a couple prizes in the prize bag with more to come.

In the meantime, let’s go to the knitting.
Dsc03349

Pattern: Improvised
Yarn: Sophie’s Toes in Summer Salad
Notes: a birthday gift. (That I really need to send out)
Dsc03352

Pattern: Surplice Bodice Camisole from Knitting Lingerie Style
Yarn: Knitpicks Merino Style in Moss
Notes: I think there was in error in my copy of the book, the way the bust darts are written is different from how they were done in the model. I went with the model which meant i made the bust increases on every other right side instead of every right side.

I’m working on some felted gloves for Nate for our upcoming anniversary.
Dsc03355

and I’m making myself a scarf.
Dsc03359

Yesterday I was homebound. The alternator for Nate’s truck went out so he took my car to work. Today, I think I’m going to pick up some paint today and fix up my pantry a bit. (Now what to do with the ancient canned goods that are still back there. If anyone would like some homemade strawberry jam, made in 1982, let me know.  YUK!)

9 Comments

  1. trek / Jan 15 2008 10:39 AM

    eek on the jam!

  2. jen / Jan 15 2008 11:19 AM

    oooo we could all dare each other to taste the jam from 1982!

  3. Chris / Jan 15 2008 12:20 PM

    No thank you, although I love Strawberry Jam!!!
    Love the vesty, I must think about making that.
    Ritratto on that scarf?

  4. Carol / Jan 15 2008 3:08 PM

    ahhh, Vintage jam…Your cami came out great! Good thing you recognized the error, no? I’m busy with the scavenger hunt! Birthday and anniverary? Niiice.

  5. Carol / Jan 15 2008 3:08 PM

    ahhh, Vintage jam…Your cami came out great! Good thing you recognized the error, no? I’m busy with the scavenger hunt! Birthday and anniversary? Niiice.

  6. Lesa / Jan 15 2008 3:57 PM

    yum, jam from my freshman year of high school.

  7. carma / Jan 16 2008 6:47 PM

    ok I read it as Jam from 1882… So, really, 1982 doesn’t seem so bad now. Still don’t want it but it seems less icky.
    So apparently not getting rid of things really does run in Nate’s family, eh?
    Really cute cami (& socks)!!!

  8. Laurie / Jan 17 2008 9:27 AM

    Everything looks great. The cami and scarf are especially pretty!
    Antique canned goods. I think they’re good for target practice.

  9. Suz / Jan 19 2008 6:43 PM

    Ooooh, i really like the camisole, nice job! 😉

Comments are closed.

