Skip to content
January 18, 2008 / erin

A New Toy!

Dscn0284


Now I just have to learn how to use it… And learn how to sew. If anyone has any idea where I could get an owner’s manual for this Singer Graduate Model 714 I would REALLY appreciate it.


The Boy scored this for me at the local college auction. Actually that’s the same place where he got my computer. I like that auction. 🙂


I have no real knitting news because, well, I just don’t. I’m still trying to clean my apartment up and out. I found a new home for the twin bed I have in my spare room. And I’ve come to terms with the fact that I need to find a new home for my bedroom furniture. My parents, with the best intentions, bought me a bedroom set to “last me to adulthood” when I was about 7. I still have it at 30 so clearly they were right but to say it’s not me is a little of an understatement. The kicker is that it’s all (dresser, nightstand, desk and matching chair) is EXCELLENT shape, especially for being 23 years old. So I hate to just get rid of it. So the plan is to find a new apartment with The Boy and then decide what I would need and if I’m “ready” then to see about putting this stuff up for sale.


In other furniture related news The Boy and I bought a couch at an Estate Sale. We’re picking it up in a couple hours. It’s a brown 1950’s sectional… to replace my 1980’s sofa bed.


Ok I’m off to get the couch and to try to finish my pictures for the Hunt. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Carol / Jan 19 2008 5:21 PM

    This site should help! Have fun with your new toy!
    http://www.singerco.com/support/model_number.html

  2. Dan Vera / Jan 21 2008 12:45 PM

    Wow!! Coolness. I was just going to post something about pulling the old sewing machine out to make a new pair of curtains!
    Enjoy!! Great ‘chine!

Comments are closed.

