Skip to content
January 23, 2008 / erin

Scavengers….

Here are my photos for the scavenger hunt in honor of Erin’s birthday tomorrow….

*A funny bumper sticker*
Amusingbumpersticker
…who is just on vacation.

erin, in all fairness, you never said the bumper sticker had to be on a car.

*me with someone in uniform*
Dscn0321
needless to say, I have nothing here. I had a really good plan to get this picture but then the batteries in my camera died, then once I got that straightened out, my camera card died. blah blah blah

*an unusual perspective*
Adifferentperspective
Our laps after seeing
Movieposter
*a movie poster* (It was really good).

*neon lights*
Neon_lights
The Historic BlackHawk Hotel in Cedar Falls. I managed to get this picture while The Boy SLOWLY drove by for me.

*a directional sign*
Directionalsignjpg
This picture was actually the hardest one for me to get. There are thousands of pointing signs along the road but sadly I couldn’t take any of them while driving. And lately it’s been way too cold and snowy to stop on the side of the road for a photo op, even for the sake of the blog.

*Salt & Pepper Shakers*
Saltpeppershakers

*Something that appears out of place*
Somethingoutofplace
No, your eyes do not deceive you… This is a TV set and a telephone booth… In The Boy’s family’s backyard (they belong to The Boy). When he was younger he actually dug a trench through the yard and ran cable so the phone out there worked, at one point. The TV also worked… At one point.

Happy 30th birthday, Sweets. Welcome to the club. Luvya.

2 Comments

  1. erin / Jan 24 2008 9:45 AM

    Thanks! I love the pics

  2. Laurie / Jan 30 2008 2:37 PM

    Oh, jeeze! Missed it! 😦
    HAPPY (belated) BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!
    You’ll never catch up to me. Bwaaahhhhh-ha-haaa

Comments are closed.

