Skip to content
February 4, 2008 / erin

Adventure, part one.

So sorry about the contest results. I thought they had posted on Monday, but I had accidentally saved it as a draft.

Last week I reread the Bunnicula books and  there was one line that  Mr. Monroe tells Harold in Howliday Inn. Adventure, whether good or bad, is good for the soul.

Tuesday we experienced a bit of bad weather on Tuesday. Real tragedy struck Posey County. We’re all thankful no one here was hurt, but the storm sure left of all quite a mess. I’m not sure what I can add, except we’re OK, and the house is fine. Nathan’s truck had a tree fall on it, so we’re waiting to hear  on that.  I’ll leave you with some pictures of our front yard.

Dsc03374 0130081246

Dsc03380

Part two to follow.

6 Comments

  1. Becky in Iowa :O) / Feb 4 2008 3:03 PM

    Holy crap that tree is big!!!! Seriously though, if you can leave the main trunk there I would. I always loved walking in the woods and sitting on fallen trees.

  2. Em / Feb 4 2008 3:35 PM

    Wow, I’m glad you guys are all OK! I can’t wait to see part 2! Did you count the rings to see how old the tree was? And I wonder who the winner is??? Em

  3. carma / Feb 4 2008 5:07 PM

    OMG favorite books EVER!
    My pound puppy was named Harold, my pound kitty… Chester.
    And, yes, I want a “weiner dog” (because I can’t spell) named Howie.
    Yup, reading has always warped my brain.
    HOLY CRAP that tree is HUGE!

  4. Robyn / Feb 4 2008 8:34 PM

    What a huge tree! Glad that you are okay!
    Any winners picked yet for your contest??! Anxiously awaiting!

  5. Em / Feb 4 2008 10:04 PM

    I just realized – I am a dork… I didn’t scroll down to the older posts, I just read the first one! Yay! I’m a winner – email is flying to you this instant! Em

  6. Carol / Feb 5 2008 8:33 AM

    Oh that’s scary. I’m relieved to hear you guys are OK. Odd that the trees were sent along the sidewalks instead of piling up in the streets.

Comments are closed.

