Skip to content
February 15, 2008 / erin

Ice, Ice, Baby

0212081524

Sorry, folks. I didn’t mean to post about Kitty than go away for so long, but a sick Jess, an ice storm, and school closings have kept me away.
0212081521a

Let’s start with some finished objects.
I call this the Strawberry Shortcake hat.
Sshat

Yarn:  cascade super-wash 220
Pattern: Miss Dashwood
Notes: I made the bobble border, ear flaps and ties a different color, instead of all one like the pattern, but other than that a stuck to what was written. This is for a little girl born in August that I have yet to meet, but we are heading to Valpo this weekend, so I hope to met her then.

I have another baby girl to meet this weekend who was born last week. With all these babies being born, Jess has become quite impatient for a sibling.

I made the new baby some bootees.
Dsc03712

Yarn: Sock yarn scraps.
Patterns: lace daisy bootees and Pirate bootees from 50 baby bootees to knit.

5 Comments

  1. Carol / Feb 17 2008 2:53 PM

    You sure were busy! Nice baby stuff there! Got some news?

  2. carma / Feb 17 2008 9:53 PM

    Heheehee…
    Did you teach Jess the phrase, “One major life changing event at a time.”
    🙂

  3. Em / Feb 20 2008 8:56 PM

    Cute baby stuff… the hat looks HOT on you! Ha ha! I really love the booties!

  4. wendy / Feb 21 2008 9:25 AM

    Cute hat picture!
    Awesome booties!

  5. Laurie / Feb 24 2008 10:37 AM

    Is “Jess” trying to tell us something? 🙂
    Love the hat photo and the booties are so cute!
    Hope Jess is feeling better…and didn’t give it to anyone else.

Comments are closed.

