Skip to content
March 3, 2008 / erin

It’s March!

Which means my (corrected) Jolene pattern will be for  sale at Robyn’s Nest soon!

It also means that Unfortunate February has ended. A month of ice storms, school closings, pet death,  injury, mishaps,  impromptu parent teacher meetings…I could go on and on… are (hopefully) over.

So let’s see if I can put together a post or two to catch up. My computer has decided not to recognize any external media devices, so I’m short a few pictures.

Our weekend in Valpo went well. My Ma gave me pictures from Jess’ baptism, and she also had a bit of a surprise for Jess.  My Ma and my SIL, decided to help Jess adopt a cat for Valentine’s Day.

Dsc03836

Meet Princess.  She’s roughly two years old, and very sweet.

Although the first meeting with the dog did not go well. (See, here there was to be a picture of the cat clinging to our stain glass window, but alas, the computer will not let me retrieve it.)

She and Ollie are warming up to each other now.

In Valpo we visited with everyone. I got to meet three new babies.  I guess you miss a lot when you move away. My family got together to celebrate three birthdays, my Step-Dad’s, my Brother, and mine.

(Again, here was to be a picture of a birthday cake with number candles on it that made the age "127"

It’s our combined age.

Before we left, we stopped by to visit Jennifer, who lavished me with Christmas, housewarming, and birthday gifts.

Dsc03830

Dsc03831

Dsc03832

Dsc03833

She spoils me so.

3 Comments

  1. wendy / Mar 3 2008 9:43 AM

    Awesome haul. I love the zombie pin…that’s fantastic!

  2. jen / Mar 3 2008 10:21 AM

    oh princess and ollie didn’t get along. oh my. nothing like pulling a cat down from the ceiling!
    i miss you so. And hugs from Jess.

  3. Em / Mar 4 2008 4:34 PM

    Sounds like a great birthday – and a great weekend! We lost our other (last) guinea pig while we were out of town this weekend… my daughter wants to get some more. We’re going to wait a while before we add to our menagarie again. (I think!)

Comments are closed.

