Skip to content
March 14, 2008 / erin

picture heavy

Thanks for all the comments on our tees.  Jess has been working hard learning her braille and all the contractions she has to memorize, and she was very excited to share it.

It’s been a rough couple of weeks, so I spent most of this week laying low to avoid having the world devise new and creative ways to challenge me. I’m doing better now, thanks.

I have some finished objects to share.
I took part in a swap on ravelry and my package arrived.
Pidswap
It made my day, I’ve got to tell you.
In the package there was a hat kit, which I made for Jess, although it’s yet to be fulled.
Bughat

Pattern- Lady bug hat from pick up sticks
Yarn- cascade 220 i skein of two different colors
Notes- I used the pattern as more of a guideline for the hat.

Meet bunni (yet to be named by Jess)

Bunni

Pattern- The Roxycraft “Amigurumi Animals” Collection
Yarn- Cascade 220 superwash
Note’s- cute ain’t it? It’s for Jess’ Easter basket

Happy anniversary two months late. I finally finished Nate’s gloves. It’s ok though, he still owes me a Christmas gift.
Glove

Pattern-fulled gloves by Nancy Lindburg
Yarn- naturspun sport, 2 skeins
Notes- these weren’t nearly as hard to felt as I was lead to believe.

Then One of my fellow Yarnhos is expecting a baby boy.
Koker

Pattern- two needle baby sweater by EZ
Yarn- sugar and cream twists in denim, 3 sleins
Notes- not lace here, just a combination of STst and garter.

Then on to my project i work on while working out the details of another, the  washcloths I’m making for our tiny bathroom. The yarn is patagonia cotton.
Wash

Things are looking better around here. The trees knocked over by the storm we had at the end of January and nearly cleared. Nate’s truck came back yesterday repaired and whole (although it would not start this morning.) and we’ve extracted 6 raccoons from the attic.  All we have left now are one or two that have figured out how to get the bait, spring the trap and escape.

We had some beautiful weather early this week, so we took a walk through the back yard, to decide what we want to do.
Dsc03895

Looks like we have more work to do.

2 Comments

  1. Carol / Mar 14 2008 6:57 PM

    You sure have been busy! Nice stuff! I didn’t know you crocheted too! Stupid question, why is Miss Jess learning braille?

  2. wendy / Mar 14 2008 10:48 PM

    Are you sure that’s not just compost you see in the back? I mean you want to be Earth friendly, right?

Comments are closed.

