Skip to content
March 23, 2008 / erin

Cha-Cha-Cha-Changes

Hello!


Sorry for my lack of posting… As Erin mentioned I moved in some new digs a couple weeks ago. New digs that currently doesn’t have internet access. We’re working on that so hopefully soon I’ll be connected to the world once again.


The long and short of it is The Boy and I found an apartment closer to where we’re building and closer to where we both work. Or rather he found it. He saw the apartment, committed us to a 6 month lease and paid the deposit before I ever laid eyes on it. I saw it for the first time two weeks after he saw it, on the very day we signed the lease. It’s a really cute place, it’s small though. The Boy VASTLY under estimated the amount of stuff I own. Thankfully his parents offered up a corner of their basement for my storage needs.


Hopefully The Boy and I will get some stuff up on the walls in the next couple days and I can get some pictures for you all.


Right now the only wall decorations are a couple of my purses that I hung up for lack of place to store them.


Other than that there hasn’t been much knitting (all of my knitting related stuff is at the new place, The Boy is smart enough to know he shouldn’t suggest otherwise) because of the need for unpacking and general adjustment.


Moving is a pain….

2 Comments

  1. Laurie / Mar 23 2008 2:36 PM

    Isn’t it amazing how much “stuff” we have? We’re in a 3 bedroom house and we STILL don’t have enough room. I’m thinking an estate would be a good choice. LOL!

  2. Carol / Mar 27 2008 8:26 PM

    Good luck in your new place!

Comments are closed.

