Skip to content
April 16, 2008 / erin

plugging along

It’s been a crazy week so far. We cleared the Valpo house out and put everything in storage.  One more step to being rid of it.

Jessica continues to struggle with her behavior at school, but we had a very long meeting yesterday. the law was laid down and the details were explained to Jess.  She seems to understand, so here’s hoping that today is a the first of many good days to come.

Our pastor’s wife has been ill, and seems to be heading into surgery here soon, so I made her this.
Dsc04018

Pattern:  Shetland triangle shawl by Evelyn A. Clark.
Yarn: Silky wool, 1.5 skeins
Notes: knit to pattern.  although the cat proved a chaalenge when it came to blocking this sucker. I hope she likes it.

While in Valpo this last weekend. I attended a baptism, and gifted the bonnet I made from the vintage pattern I mentioned in the previous post.
Dsc04012

Pattern: Baby’s bonnet by Nancy Cary and Mildred Mowll
Yarn:  Colinette jitterbug
Notes: My gauge was different and I had to adjust the pattern accordingly.  I added 1.5" grossgrain  ribbon ties. I can’t wait to see Mara in it.

I’ve started many things but I need to take some pictures for you all.

3 Comments

  1. jen / Apr 16 2008 10:25 AM

    oh what beautiful gifts! i hope everyone will/has enjoyed them!

  2. Carol / Apr 17 2008 6:01 PM

    Maybe the school is have the difficult time 😉 Don’t tell Jess I said that! Your gifts are very generous and beautiful!

  3. Laurie (Moo!) / Apr 23 2008 5:52 PM

    Hopefully the school with work with Jess to keep things on track. Being a kid isn’t easy these day, is it?
    Beautiful Shetland Triangle. It should bring comfort to the pastor’s wife. I hope she’s doing well.

Comments are closed.

