Skip to content
May 4, 2008 / erin

overwhelmed.

Jess continues to have issues at school, which has made it impossible for me to plan on doing anything lately.  It seems like every time I try to get out and do something I get a call from the school to come get her.

I have been involved with the E’ville ravelry group knit along. We’re all doing the Swallowtail shawl.  mine is done, blocked, and awaiting a photo shoot. Here’s a sneak peek.
Dsc04025

We have been going back to Valpo every other weekend to get that house taken care of.  It’s seriously wearing me out.

Don’t mind me, I’m just feeling a bit overwhelmed.

But when I do, I take a walk through the yard.

Dsc04029

Dsc04028

Dsc04033

3 Comments

  1. jen / May 4 2008 2:50 PM

    your yard looks like a pretty place to take a walk!
    i got your mail, thank you..and it’s ok. I totally understand sometimes how things get all goofed up.
    thanks erin!

  2. trek / May 4 2008 9:49 PM

    Oh, dear, so sorry about the school issues!! Is the school trying to help you resolve them/discover the reasons for them – or are they just saying, “come pick up your child”?

  3. aimeed / May 11 2008 6:07 PM

    I’ve been reading your blog for a while. Your yard looks like a wonderful place to go when feeling overwhelmed. Have you ever thought about pulling her out and homeschooling? There’s a ton of homeschoolers where we are (near Bloomington) but I’m not sure about Eville.

Comments are closed.

