Skip to content
May 6, 2008 / erin

Balancing act

The trees are toying with us. Friday, I was trying to keep the cat from climbing the curtains and popping her stitches, (I’ll explain in a bit.) and I heard something like a shot, ran outside and saw this.
Dsc04040

A very large limb broke off of the tree in our drive, and then landed on another limb, so now we are parking in the church lot and keeping a close eye on this limb as it teeters in mid air.
Dsc04041_2

Dsc04042

Ok, cat with stitches.  I took Princess to the vet last week for an ear infection, and noticed a lump on her belly.  Princess had a rather large hernia, so she underwent surgery to repair it. When I picked her up the next day we were told to keep her as immobile as possible.

Great, immobilize a cat who makes a regular practice of scaling the drapes to perch atop the curtain rods. This was not going to be easy.

We decided to pen her up and made her a kennel, so she would have enough room to move around and play, but not to climb.  She keeps escaping, and we cannot figure out how she is getting out. 

My finished Swallowtail Shawl.  I love it. All my socks in progress have been set aside as I search for my next lace project.
Dsc04036

4 Comments

  1. Lani / May 6 2008 1:56 PM

    Beautiful shawl! Such a cheery color!! I hope that the cat (and the tree) behaves themself!! 🙂

  2. Carol / May 6 2008 5:58 PM

    Your Swallowtail is gorgeous! I do hope the branch falls and all will be OK. Poor Jess, schools have a hard time dealing for sure. Best thoughts to you 🙂

  3. Laurie (Moo!) / May 15 2008 10:58 AM

    Oh Princess! Maybe some catnip would make her mellow. How’s she doing now?
    Beautiful Swallowtail!

  4. wendy / May 28 2008 9:11 AM

    Yummy shawl!

Comments are closed.

