Skip to content
June 7, 2008 / erin

Meet Frank

So, last month, I let the dog out after dinner and an orange ball of fur strolled in through the front door.

Dsc04096

Meet Frank (Yes, Jess named him.)

(You’ll have to excuse him for not getting up.  this picture was taken the day after he disappeared and returned to us as a walking scab.)

After Frank introduced himself to us, and made himself comfortable, I called all the vets and shelters to see if someone was missing a cat. (He was obviously someone’s cat) After a week and a half of no word, we realized that Frank was probably dumped. (Which seems to happen a lot out our way. I guess we look cat-friendly) so we adopted him.

Since my last post, a month ago, (I’m sorry, things will get better when I have internet access.) We’ve had two more trees come down. No, My widow maker is still there.

Jess’s last day of school was the 27th, and we’ve been having a blast since, but I had forgotten how tiring it can be to entertain a 6 year old all day, everyday. 

I’ll try to post more and even throw in some knitting along the way.

4 Comments

  1. Laurie (Moo!) / Jun 8 2008 4:32 PM

    Oh, Frank! You’re so soft and squishy looking! Handsome, too! He seems very happy to have found you.
    Have a great summer of fun. When she’s a teenager and doesn’t want to know you’re there, you’ll miss these times. 🙂 At least that’s what I’ve heard.

  2. trek / Jun 11 2008 1:00 PM

    I hear you on the entertaining a small child comment. Today is the first day of summer vacation and I am staring at an amazing lack of something to do today. Lots of stuff planned for later but today is one of those, “what now?” sort of days.

  3. wendy / Jun 15 2008 7:08 AM

    Nice fluffy kitty…orange is a good color. I hope your doing ok with all this weather.

  4. Carol / Jul 6 2008 7:14 AM

    Aw, Frank is adorable. Nice to although the thought of him being dumped is sad, he sure got lucky it was by you. You’re good souls.

Comments are closed.

