Skip to content
October 7, 2008 / erin

What? It’s October??

October is always a whirlwind for me.  This year is no exception. We’re ok here. I know some of you are concerned, but there is no need. We’re all good, just a little stressed.

I’ve been spending a lot of time dealing with Jess’s issues at school. I apologize for being away, and please forgive me for not wanting to go into it here, because I really don’t.

Next week my mom is coming to visit us, so I’m very excited but I’m way behind on getting our house "visitor ready".  Later this month, my in-laws arrive for what I have dubbed (with affection, of course) "Nate fest".  Nate’s birthday is the 28th and his family usually comes to spend it with him.

I have been knitting though, although I can only show you a couple things right now, and the pictures are not spectacular.  Our camera is failing us.  It eats batteries, and the auto focus doesn’t always seem to work anymore.
Dsc04283

Swallowtail shawl
I used Malabrigo lace weight and beads that I swear were made for this yarn. It’s a Christmas gift, but I’m not saying for who.

Many of you might vaguely remember that I participated in the Knitting Olympics way back when.  My project was a Rogue pullover made with Rangely 2 ply from Bartlett yarns. I never finished. I came up short on the last sleeve cap and ripped the damn thing out.

Dsc04285

Well, I finally knit myself that rogue, but this time I used some Patons classic Merino in Deep Olive.

4 Comments

  1. Lani / Oct 7 2008 10:56 AM

    Your Shallowtail is gorgeous with the beads!! Congrats on finishing Rogue too! It looks awesome (and oh so comfy!) 🙂

  2. jen / Oct 7 2008 12:13 PM

    i’m waiting for you to show the house you knit, with all it’s hand knit furniture….:)

  3. Laurie (Moo!) / Oct 7 2008 4:26 PM

    GASP! Beautiful Swallowtail!!
    Hooray for you and your Rogue. Love the color. You got it the way you liked it and that’s worth a gold medal. 🙂
    Good luck with the cleaning.

  4. rebecca / Oct 8 2008 8:42 PM

    your rogue turned out beautifully!
    another vague memory for ya — do you remember way back in 06, there was a little magic yarn ball swap?
    i just wanted to pop in, as i was thinking about that today. i still love my goodies 😀 my elephant tape measure rides in my purse, always at the ready – my ‘yarn’ button decorates my cork board above my work table, my daughter has taken over the bag i made with the yarn- she treasures it, though 🙂 but most of all, i love my necklace! i still wear it very frequently. it’s just perfect for my favorite brown tee and jeans. got a compliment on it today, in fact. so anyhow, that is all. what a great swap it was!! thank you
    in case you need a memory jogger:
    http://ewedevil.com/2006/06/magic-yarn-ball_30.html

Comments are closed.

