Skip to content
January 12, 2009 / erin

Welcome 2009. (12 days late.)

We've said goodbye to a rough 2008, and 2009 has already delivered it's own challenges. *grumble*

Nothing we can't weather, so really , we'll be fine. Nate's plant will be shutting down for a few weeks, so that's going to be a blow to the bank account. But hey, he's still got a job at least.

Jess is doing well, and working hard for her upcoming "Braille Challenge" at the Indiana School for the Visually Impaired. She is pretty excited.

I have been knitting, but lately I've hit a knitting funk. I have a lot of  ST st ahead of me, and I'm not very excited about it.

But now onto some pictures.

I love this hat.DSC04363 

Pattern:  Side Slip Cloche from Boutique Knits

Yarn: Cascade 220 Heathers in Turtle.

Notes:  None

A requested picture of our tree.

DSC04345

Sorry for the funky lighting.  It's the only one I have.

One Comment

  1. Carma / Jan 14 2009 8:05 PM

    Purdy tree. And I dig the hat.
    You need to come visit… the yarn shop ROCKS.

Comments are closed.

