Skip to content
August 12, 2009 / erin

The month of August is always a little crazy around here.  We have family reunions, birthday celebrations (Jess turned 8 last Saturday. 8. Unbelievable.)
DSC00254

Today was the first day of school. Of course, in my enthusiasm of being able to go check my email without having to bring a small arm of toys to placate jess, I forgot the cord for my camera to show you all first day pictures.Time for me to pack up and head home. I have a tangled mess that used to be a Janet Lace shawl to ravel and start over.

Note to self:Never leave a lace WIP out where knitting "muggles"have unsupervised access.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chris / Aug 12 2009 9:38 AM

    We wondered when school was for you guys. We are waiting to see you again, hopefully, it will be soon.

  2. jen / Aug 12 2009 12:36 PM

    OMG she is so cute! She is going to be driving around before i know it isn’t she

  3. Carma / Aug 12 2009 10:45 PM

    I plan on remaining in denial that Jess is 8… in fact, I have a picture of her as a wee little sprout on my desk at work. I don’t bother to tell my coworkers the age of the photo. 😉
    (She can’t be that old because we can’t be that old).
    Darn those knitting muggles!

  4. Laurie (Moo!) / Aug 14 2009 6:37 PM

    She looks really please with her cupcake cake. Hooray for being 8!

Leave a Reply

