Skip to content
August 17, 2009 / erin

I love the smell of schoolbus exhaust in the morning…

Jess has been doing fairly well in the new school year. I've almost gotten caught up on my chores, which means I'll be painting soon. But in the meantime, it's quiet, and I love it.

DSC00275

Last weekend we went north to visit my folks. I've determined that a weekend trip just is not enough time to do it all. This is a problem since The only day off school Jess has before Thanksgiving is labor day.

Now, the lace project that had to be ripped and redone is the Janet lace Shawl from Knitpicks.I'm almost done with it and I'm going to have to find a place to block it, but so far I really like it.

Leave a Reply

