Skip to content
September 10, 2009 / erin

The first step

So I designed a new shawl from Mohair. For those of you who know me and have seen me shudder at the sight of mohair, and preach on about why I won't knit with it, this is, I'm sure a shock. I bought some Kidsilk Haze at a ridiculously good price, and decided I had to face my fear, and just do it. I did. I now understand why Kidsilk Haze is sometimes referred to as the "crack" of yarns.

Anyway, here is my shawl.

DSC00308 Pattern: Furious Rose

Yarn: Kidsilk Haze in Brick (I think) 3 skeins. knit on US 11.

So, what do you think?

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chris / Sep 10 2009 3:57 PM

    I didn’t even know it was your own pattern!! That makes it even more spectacular.

  2. Carma / Sep 10 2009 6:03 PM

    So pretty it hurts me.
    Especially because you KNOW I can’t knit one for myself…

  3. Tara / Sep 10 2009 9:13 PM

    That is beautiful!!

  4. Stephanie@yarnharlot.ca / Sep 11 2009 7:29 AM

    Great job- and watch it with that crack silk haze. It’s badly addictive.

  5. jen / Sep 12 2009 12:18 PM

    holy christ on a unicycle! that is beautiful erin!

  6. erin / Sep 14 2009 1:10 PM

    Thanks!
    On Thu, Sep 10, 2009 at 3:57 PM, wrote:

  7. Lisa / Sep 15 2009 9:20 AM

    Any time you decide mohair is not for you any longer, you know where I am……

  8. Suz / Sep 26 2009 12:12 PM

    Gorgeous work, Erin!!

  9. Tiny Tyrant / Oct 30 2009 4:10 PM

    um LOVE. Will you be making the pattern available?

Leave a Reply

