Skip to content
October 22, 2009 / erin

random thoughts

So, it's that time of year again, where much goes on, but so much of it in secret. Yes, there is some Christmas knitting, but I cannot show you most of it, yet.

There are preperations for what I affectionately call, "Natefest". Nate's birthday and all his relatives that are able to come visit for his birthday, do. That's coming up this weekend, into next week.

Jess' Mojo Jojo costume is slowly coming along, mostly because I am not enthusiastic about making it.

Jess' bedroom is still not done. There are some large items still in her bedroom that I need removed before that can progress.

I've been working on lots of little projects, but I really want another
big project to work on, although, I cannot seem to pick one. Nothing in
particular calls to me.

I have been MIA at my local knitting meet-ups. Crazy schedules, and fall allergies have taken their toll. Once our new neighbors have moved in, things should calm down some. I miss my knitting peeps.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. chris / Oct 22 2009 10:09 AM

    And we miss you!!! But we understand you’re life is hectic. We will wait for you. I am crazily thinking of taking on Christmas Clogs for all my siblings and their spouses. Stop me, please!!

  2. Lisa / Oct 29 2009 4:19 PM

    Erin, Can’t wait to see you back at knitting! Take care of yourself and be sure to bring FO’s with you so we can ooh and ahh.

Leave a Reply

