Skip to content
January 28, 2010 / erin

Sunshine…

 
DSC00464
…On my knitting makes me happy. Although I'm not happy with the pictures I took. I am happy with my fish hat though.
DSC00472
The pattern is here. The yarn was leftovers. It came out a little big, so I soaked it then threw it in the dryer and it came out wonderful. I then sewed on some googly eyes.

So far, January has been stressful around here. As I had mentioned earlier, my Step-dad was admitted to the hospital on new years day. I'll spare you the gorey details, but it's not good. He was released only to be readmitted less than a week later. They are trying to get him ready for surgery on Friday. They plan to amputate his other leg, something he had previously refused. He's given up. We were shocked he finally agreed to do the surgery, but I believe it's because he doesn't want to be released from the hospital again.

Earlier this month we noticed a sharp change in our water pressure, then noticed the next morning that the cornfield in front of our house was iced over. When the water department came to check it out, they informed us of a substantial leak coming from our main supply, and an even more substantial water bill. (over $400.00, which thank goodness they have since reduced for us.) We had the plumber out who fixed it and delivered an even more painful bill. What to do? We all need water.

On a happier note, Nate and I celebrated our 9 year anniversary on the 22nd with a night out, and on the 24th I turned 32.

 DSC00477
Aren't they pretty? Thanks, Dad, Cyndy, and Kari!

Tuesday I had a Doctor appointment and ultrasound. 

DSC00479

He's just as stubborn has his big sister, it seems. Now, to choose a name.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. jen / Jan 28 2010 3:14 PM

    i hope you had a happy birthday! and ooooh wee one!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

