Skip to content
February 12, 2010 / erin

Sanity… I bid you adieu..

Well, the Yarn Harlot threw down the gauntlet again this year. It's time for the Knitting Olympics. Last time around for the 2006 Torino Olympics I was too timid (erin, stop laughing) and too unsure of my knitting abilities. So I was an athletic supporter. 

This year I have committed to knitting an entire pair of socks for myself in 17 days. I'm not even going to cheat and make anklets – then again I'm not making knee socks either, but I am using my tiny feet to my advantage.

Mind you, I have never successfully knit a pair of socks. Nor have a knit a sock in actual sock yarn.

But I'm prepared….
GettingStarted
Canadian yarn for a Canadian Olympics (erin, clearly I'm over the whole dumb Canadian of my past :))

WIsh me luck… I might need it. 

Now if you'll excuse me I've got socks to knit. The ceremony has started and I need to warm up. 🙂
3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lesa / Feb 12 2010 11:57 PM

    “So I was an athletic supporter.”
    That made me laugh.
    I won’t tell you how many socks I plan to knit for this event.

  2. erin / Feb 14 2010 1:59 PM

    YAY! I totally forgot about the knitting Olympics. Darn this pregnancy brain.

  3. erin / Feb 18 2010 8:32 PM

    I want to see a progress post…

Leave a Reply

