Skip to content
February 24, 2010 / erin

blankies

DSC00511
So, the Braille Challenge was last weekend. We all had a lot of fun. Jess did very well, and we are very proud of her.

Braille Challenge was very informative for Nate and I this year, and we learned about a new sport. It's called Goalball, and I've been a little obsessed with it this week. I want to set it up for the family reunions this August (When I'll actually be able to play.) and I'm super excited to find something that levels the playing field for Jess so she can be more involved.

I'm working on my Citron, but I'm not quite making a Citron.

DSC00569

I'm using Silky Wool, and I really think I'm going to like it.

I've started a couple blankets; one for Jess,one for Baby,(no pics of those yet.)

and one requested from Jess' Braille teacher.

DSC00568

This one's in Lion Brand Homespun in Quartz

Leave a Reply

