Skip to content
March 11, 2010 / erin

Right…knitting.

The finished blanket for Jess' wonderful VI teacher.

DSC00572

Lion Brand homespun, in Quartz. I started in the center and worked my way through 6 skeins. The end result was a throw blanket that was roughly 64 inches square. She loved it.

The kids blankets will have to wait. I keep casting on, then changing my mind.

In the meantime, I have a couple sock projects to finish up.

My sort-of-Citron stole.

and a few baby things. right now I'm furiously trying to finish a Baby Surprise Jacket made from Svale for Jess' O&M teacher who's maternity leave starts next week. It's so sweet, I just might have to make one for our baby boy to be.

More pictures to come.

Nate and I realized last week, that we have roughly three months to finish up some projects due before baby around here. Here's hoping we make the deadline.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Tara / Mar 11 2010 5:02 PM

    Do you have a pattern for that blanket? It’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

