Skip to content
March 18, 2010 / erin

Look, some knitting

DSC00574

Baby Surprise Jacket made with 3 balls of Dale Svale, for Jess' O&M teacher.

Socks

DSC00583
The orange stripes are toe ups in Kroy stripes. The pair on the right are a Knitpicks sock blank I hand-dyed, then put afterthought toes and heels in with Kroy in Gentry Grey.

The other day, I got a package in the mail.

DSC00580 

It's from Carma! See those socks? She made them for me!

DSC00581 

She also gave me a sweet new bag! Princess is currently trying to steal it from me.

I've been asked for a pattern for the afghan in the last post, so I'm trying to write it out so that it makes sense.

Next week is spring break around here. Normally, Jess and I would head North to see family, but this year we are staying home. Now, how to entertain Jess for a week.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. chris / Mar 18 2010 10:03 PM

    How cool! Handmade socks that you didn’t have to make. Enjoy your week. If you need diversion, swing by my house and let her play with the dog! He will be lonely without us.

Leave a Reply

