Skip to content
May 27, 2010 / erin

36 weeks…

…And I feel like I'm about to pop. I look like it too, but then I'm short, so baby has nowhere to go but out.

The Kids' room is done, save for the curtains and wall art.

I finished a shawl I have made for a dear friend.

DSC00699

Calais shawl, pattern found on ravelry for free. Made with two and  a partial skeins of koigu pppm, that I bought at Sheep's Clothing in Valparaiso, last time I was there. I also bought this shawl pin to go with it. I hope she enjoys them.

I'm working on another sort of "thank you" gift for another friend. The start of the Haruni Shawl, made with Malabrigo Lace weight in Cypress. I'm still trying to decide how big to make this one.

DSC00696

A better picture of James' "Jungle Jim" blanket. Pattern will be in ravelry. I'll be coming up with a ravelry alternative for my patterns as well, just be patient with me, we have a lot going on.

Frank is healing and doing well. Jess is excited about summer vacation and the arrival of baby brother. We're all doing fine. I knew when I found out I was pregnant, that there was a good chance that my step-dad would never meet this baby, but the reality of that hit me the other morning. I imagine we still have a lot of those moments ahead of us.

 I've promised Kids' room pics, and I'm working on it. Right now the room is full of baby stuff I need to stow.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristie / May 27 2010 10:46 AM

    Erin,
    Beautiful shawl and I love James’ blanket. I can’t wait to see the pattern. 🙂 My niece needs a new homemade gift from her Aunt, so, I’m looking for a project.
    I can’t wait to meet James. Hope you are doing well.
    I’m sure it’s hard to think about your Step-Dad and your son not meeting, but I imagine your Step-Dad has already met James.
    Glad to hear that Frank is healing up well. Give him a scritch from me 🙂
    Take care!!
    Kristie

  2. Carma / May 27 2010 7:38 PM

    What? No pictures of the new ‘do 😉
    The tiny corner of the kids room looks great (that rug is really cool)!

  3. erin / May 31 2010 3:59 PM

    Thanks. the new hairdo does not like humidity. I don”t have enough hair right now to make it behave, so you’ll have to wait. The rug is the one Jess and I bought at Ikea, and inspired the red room. We’ve hit the any day now, for James’ arrival.

Leave a Reply

