Skip to content
August 24, 2010 / erin

Back to School

What I Did on My Summer Vacation

by erin vaughan

June found me very pregnant, very hot, and very busy with visitors. I attended a wedding on June 12th,then, after the ceremony, promptly left for the hospital. It was false labor, and I was discharged that night and thoroughly dejected. James finally decided to join us on the 21st. We have had a steady stream of visitors since.

In, July, Jess spent two weeks visiting my family up north. We discovered a dead squirrel in my engine. We also buried my Step-dad's ashes and helped my Ma move out of her house.

August brought us two family reunions, many visitors, Jess' 9th birthday, and on August 11th, and she started the 3rd grade.

DSC00799

A picture of James celebrating his sister's birthday.

DSC00791

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Chris / Aug 24 2010 8:29 PM

    Oh my goodness! He is so big now. We need to see that baby and soon.

Leave a Reply

