Skip to content
July 16, 2011 / erin

(Almost) On The Road Again

image

So the last post was from our stay in Orlando, which was wonderful for so, so many reasons. This one is from home, where we are getting ready to spend a few days in the Chicago area while Nate attends a training seminar, then the kids & I will visit some relatives.

It’s been a crazy summer. The dog barely recognizes us.

The post before last, I wrote of making a bunch of afterthought socks for Christmas. I am dilligently working on them too, but I needed a break, so I started another Christmas project.

It’s an entrelac blanket. I’ve ben working on it feverishly because:

A) I love to knit entrelac.

B) It’s for a relative that I will visit, therefore cannot take with on our trip and risk relative noticing.

Leave a Reply

