Skip to content
January 23, 2013 / erin

Wait! What’s This?

It’s real, actual knitting! Yeah, I just remembered this is a knitting blog.

I made my father-in-law a new hat, after his old one was lost between hospital transfers. He’s home and doing wonderfully. Seriously I am impressed.

20130122-125745.jpg
Yarn: Patons Classic Wool in Mercury & Cascade 220 in a color way I cannot remember.
Pattern: Broiche Hat by Wendy Easton in Weekend Knitting.

Then I had to make myself a new hat. My old hat was made when I had a really short hairstyle. Now that I have it crazy long, my hat doesn’t fit. So, the old one went to live with my niece in Ohio, and I made a new one.

20130122-125910.jpg
Yarn: vintage Manos del Uruguay, red & Jamieson Shetland Heather in a color I forget.
Pattern: improvised

Now I’m starting a sweater for James. He’s not impressed.

20130122-130033.jpg
Yarn: Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride in Rust
Pattern: River Forest Gansey by Jolene Treace from Handknit Holidays

I made James a new hat. It’s a futile effort I know. I think it’s cute though. I have been referring to it as the “Koothrapali”

20130122-130155.jpg
Yarn: Cascade 220 heathers (gold) & Jamieson Heather (orange)
Pattern: improvised, but inspired by Raj’s sweater vests in The Big Bang Theory.

Of course there is the ever-present, ever-growing 10stitch blanket.

20130122-130252.jpg
Yarn: Moochi Plus in 3 different color ways.
Pattern: 10 stitch blanket by Frankie Brown

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. chrisknits / Jan 23 2013 3:47 PM

    If this is what happens when you are housebound, I want to be housebound!!

Leave a Reply

